Skip to main content

The Colorado Alliance of Research Libraries is managed by its Board of Directors and Member Council. The Board focuses on fiscal matters related to the consortium. Member Council (library deans/directors) provide guidance and direction related to the projects and activities offered by the consortium.

Board of Directors

The business affairs of the Alliance are managed by the Board of Directors, according to the provisions of the Alliance Bylaws. The Board meets on a quarterly basis to manage the financial interests of the organization and provide broad oversight of the consortium's activities. 

Members of the Board of Directors

Last updated October 2023

Board MemberMember InstitutionTitle
Dustin Fife, Board ChairColorado CollegeCollege Librarian
Sylvia Rael, Board Vice ChairColorado Mesa UniversityLibrary Director
Linda Kosten, Board TreasurerUniversity of DenverSenior Vice Provost, University Budget, Planning, and Administration
Harper JohnsonUniversity of Colorado, Colorado SpringsAssistant Vice Chancellor for IT and Chief Information Officer
Michael Levine-ClarkUniversity of DenverDean of University Libraries
Cinthya IppolitiAuraria LibraryUniversity Librarian and Director
Amy GannonUniversity of Colorado Anschutz Medical CampusAssociate Vice Chancellor, Financial Services and Controller
Karen EstlundColorado State University-Fort CollinsDean of Libraries
Kevin Carman, Ph.D.University of WyomingProvost and Executive Vice President
Gail MackinColorado State University-PuebloProvost & Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs

Member Council

Operating within the general policies established by the Board of Directors, the Alliance Member Council meets every two months to discuss the mission-related activities of the Alliance. The Alliance Member Council is composed of the Dean or Director of each Alliance member institution library (or their representatives). From time to time, the Council will establish task forces or committees to examine topics of interest to the members.

Member Council Members

Last updated October 2023

Council MemberMember InstitutionTitle
Cinthya Ippoliti, ChairAuraria LibraryUniversity Librarian and Director
Seth Porter, Vice ChairUniversity of Colorado, Colorado SpringsDean of the Library
Michelle JeskeDenver Public LibraryCity Librarian
Michael Levine-ClarkUniversity of DenverDean of University Libraries
Melissa De SantisUniversity of Colorado, Anschutz Medical CampusLibrary Director
Sylvia RaelColorado Mesa UniversityLibrary Director
Rhonda Gonzales ManzanaresColorado State University-PuebloDean of Library Services
Diane KlareUnited States Air Force AcademyAssociate Dean/Director
Robert H. McDonaldUniversity of Colorado BoulderDean of Libraries and Sr. Vice Provost of Online Education
Karen EstlundColorado State University-Fort CollinsDean of Libraries
Dustin FifeColorado CollegeCollege Librarian
Jayne BlodgettUniversity of Northern ColoradoInterim Dean of Libraries
Tiffanie WickWestern Colorado UniversityDirector of Library Services
Lisa DunnColorado School of MinesInterim University Librarian
Cassandra KvenildUniversity of WyomingInterim Dean of Libraries
Dan LawrenceRegis UniversityDean of the Library